NTCC announces selections for 2019-20 Honors Program

The Northeast Texas Community College Honors Program recently announced its Honors Students for the 2019-2020 school year.

This includes nine Presidential Scholars and 10 Honors Scholars, including five students from Franklin County. The local students are Jacob Lambie, Courtney Baldwin, Harley Anderson, Katelyn Cox, and Jalyn English. To learn more about this program and these outstanding students, see the September 19 edition of the Mount Vernon Optic-Herald.