Early vote ends Friday, election day Tuesday July 14

Election day in the Runoff Primary Election will be Tuesday, July 14, with early voting in the election continuing through Friday, July 10

. There will only be two Democratic races on the ballot. For U.S. Senate race, Mary “MJ” Hegar and Royce West will be listed. Roberto R. “Beto” Alonzo and Chrysta Casteneda are listed for the Railroad Commissioner race. See the July 9 edition of the Mount Vernon Optic-Herald for voting numbers so far in this election.