Last updateTue, 22 May 2018 8pm

Back You are here: Home News News Election results


Election results

Ricky Jones and Danny Chitsey won the Primary Election for Sheriff and Commissioner, Pct. 1, respectively. Mr. Jones took 51.3 percent of the vote, 1,084, compared to the 1,028 votes received by incumbent Paul Fletcher. Incumbent Danny Chitsey led with 362 votes, 53 percent, over challenger Jerry Cooper with 318 votes. See the charts on this website for more election details.